2011 Garden

I am expanding the garden just a bit this year to try out a couple new things so my 2011 Garden will include..
Cilantro
Chives
Green Onions
Bell Peppers
Spinach
Collard Greens
Tomatoes
Broccoli
Watermelon
Bok Choy
Zucchini
Strawberries
Raspberries

Here is my gardening journal thus far…

Jan. 24: Started seeds inside (bell peppers, spinach, collard greens, roma tomatoes, broccoli, watermelon, chives, cilantro, green onions)

Feb. 1:
~Bought dirt, compost, garden soil
~filled raised beds and planters
~Bought blocks to build watermelon bed, added bonus blocks will double as herb planters

The space that will hopefully hold watermelons and my herbs

My garden space (3 raised beds & 2 planters)

Feb. 2
~Added fertilizers to soil
~Planted Raspberry, garlic and 3 spinach plants (wanted to see if it better to start outside or indoors)

Feb. 5
~Moved Strawberry plants outside, because of bugs (its still pretty cold at night so I am not sure how the will turn out)

Feb. 7
~Started snack pack watermelons, beefsteak tomatoes, collard greens, zucchini & boy choy inside
~Put together and set up composter.

This is my homemade Composter from last year
And this is my new, bigger composter. 🙂
2 responses to this post.

  1. looks great, that garden of yours.. I wish i had green fingers.. =)

    Reply

  2. Hey girl! Thanks for you comment on my abc post. I love your garden. Jelous of your third raised bed 🙂 I almost put some things in the ground here last week but coulnt' fit it into my schedule. Then a few days ago it snowed! Glad I didn't waste my time with that. Hopefully soon. Your so prepared with your seedlings! Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

