At the end of August my spinach died, which i am pretty sure was my fault so I am thinking next year a better location and more careful pruning. I managed to get 4 peppers off my plant before November but the first 30 degree night

took care of any further pepper growth. Next season I plan on starting the peppers earlier and doing a few different varieties they grew very well.
But here we are in December and I still have my broccoli plants these plants have some staying power let me tell ya but have taken a very long time to produce broccoli I now have a full head that I am planning on taking
and I a few smaller heads that are still growing
I just hope it makes it through the winter. So with the broccoli i am thinking earlier planting also.


Leave a Reply

